top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Nelson

August Reads 2020

Midnight Sun by Stephanie Meyer

As I Twilight fan, specifically an Edward Cullen Fan, I was so excited for this book to come out! I had waited so long and was so excited to see a more in-depth vampire world that Meyer created so many years ago. It was super interesting to read and changed my view of the world in the book. There’s so many little things that I always questioned and we’re now answered like what Vampires do when they eat food. I won’t spoil it for you but I laughed at that part. Lol! I love how we learned more about the Cullen family’s true feelings toward Bella and of course Edwards thoughts on Bella. My favorite part was definitely the end where he saves Bella.

Edward will forever be my favorite book boyfriend. Also, shoutout to my bff, Adylin, for giving me a Rob t-shirt.


Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

Yes, I did read the whole series! It was AMAZING. Insane how good it was. Seriously! Such a good story through and through the hype is real people! The character development is immaculate AND the relationships that are formed are just so perfect. Makes me tear up thinking about. Plus the fandom is just ugh. Everything is so right with this series and world, the action, the mystery, the adventure, and the romance. It’s definitely a must read series because you literally can’t just read one of these books you have to read them all. My only complaint is the very last book, Kingdom of Ash, I wish there was little more at the end but still sooo great. Aelin is TOTALLY Jack Sparrow but Aelin Galanthynius


Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I’m so conflicted about this book and really the series in general. Everyone else I see on booktok loves it but I just can’t really get into it. I enjoyed the first book but the second book I just don‘t know. I can’t stand Mal and Alina together so that’s the main issue right there for me. I think this book was really here to set up the last book, Ruin and Rising. I don’t have a problem with that but I still wish it was better. The only think I really liked about this book was Prince Nikolai and I’m leaving it at that lol.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Darkest Star by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Here we are again with the Lux series except this time it’s all about Luc and his story! We meet Evie Dasher who we learn is more than she seems and has showed up in Katy and Daemon’s books. I loved t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page