top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Nelson

Books I read in July 2020

From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

This book was pretty confusing and hard to get into in the beginning but once I finally understood the concept it was super fun to read. I love Hawk and the plot twist was AMAZING. I can’t wait for the next book because it seriously ended on a cliff hanger. So if I were you I’d wait till the second book comes out then read it so you don’t have to patiently wait for the next release.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I was actually very surprised at what this book was about. I thought it would be completely different to what it was and how it ended. Although it was slower than other books I’ve read, it was still really good. It’s pretty relatable at some points and super interesting with the way the magic works. I bought the whole series and I can’t wait to read the last two books.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Obsessed with Sarah J. Mass especially after reading ACOTAR (A Court of Thorns and Roses). This book is written in multiple point of views which I don’t typically like but I really liked it in this book. Celaena is so so clever and strong which made for such a good main character. It was so fun to read and had many parts that I would not have expected. I bought the box set so I can’t wait to read the rest of the series!

American Royals by Katherine McGee

This books just had a certain charm to it that I seriously could not put it down. I loved the idea of America having a Royal family and seeing all the different sides of how the prince and princess would act. It was also written in multiple point of views which got confusing sometimes. With every character I had a love hate relationship because sometimes I thought they would make the wrong choice. This also ended on a cliffhanger so wait till the second book comes out then read it.

Vampire Academy, Frostbite, and Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead

This series reminded me A LOT of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Covenant series and I loved that series so much so of course, I love this one. The only thing is that it’s a little predictable which is nice sometimes cause it’s like you beat the character to finding out the mystery but it does make the book a little boring. There are three more books but I have them on hold sooo I have to wait, I know sad 😔. I’m excited to find out what happens next and if you love vampires definitely read, plus there’s a movie for it so that’s always fun.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Darkest Star by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Here we are again with the Lux series except this time it’s all about Luc and his story! We meet Evie Dasher who we learn is more than she seems and has showed up in Katy and Daemon’s books. I loved t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page