top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Nelson

Current Read Update

I’m in the middle of From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout, 994 pages. This book was a little bit hard to read in the beginning but I soon understood a couple chapters in. I really like Penellaphe, the main character, she’s very brave, strong, and has an incredible amount of patience. One thing that really stands out to me is how she is abused both mentally AND physically. In most books that I’ve read it’s the males who get whipped across the back but she does in this case. It just really speaks volumes about her character which is pretty complex because she is The Maiden to the gods. Meaning, she can’t speak to anyone but people close to her, she can’t reveal her face, and everything she does has to be “pure” to the gods. So, she not only is physically abused but people can say whatever they want to her and she can’t say anything back. It’s really horrible actually and if she does defend herself she gets hurt so it’s a hard balance. I think it’s a very complex and powerful story line so far plus Hawke is obviously to die for. Penellaphe and him together will be very complex as I keep reading. Anyways, I can’t wait to keep reading! I hope all of you are doing well during quarantine and getting through all the books you want to read😁

6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

The Darkest Star by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Here we are again with the Lux series except this time it’s all about Luc and his story! We meet Evie Dasher who we learn is more than she seems and has showed up in Katy and Daemon’s books. I loved t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page